WOCC 2024 is technically co-sponsored by IEEE.

Keynote Speakers

  • Prof. Yu-Dong Yao, CAE/NAI/IEEE/AAIA/AIMBE Fellow, Stevens Institute of Technology
  • Prof. Mengchu Zhou, IEEE/IFAC/AAAS Fellow, New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • Prof. Yuguang Fang, IEEE/ACM/AAAS Fellow, City University of Hong Kong, China
  • Prof. Boon S. Ooi, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST).
  • Prof. Krishna Narayanan, IEEE Fellow, Texas A&M University.
  • Prof. Christina Lim, The University of Melbourne, Australia.
  • Prof. Xin Jiang, The City University of New York, Staten Island, NY.
  • Prof. Qinglin Zhao, Macau University of Science and Technology, China

Best paper award

  • Each one of the three Symposias will award one or two best papers.
  • Best papers will be selected for the Charles Kao Best Paper Award.


  • Mark your calendar! WOCC 2024 will take place between October 25-26, 2024
  • The accepted paper of WOCC 2024 will be published into WOCC 2024 Conference Proceedings, which will be indexed by EI Compendex and Scopus.
  • (Papers in WOCC 2023 were indexed by EI Compendex and Scopus within one month after the meeting, and papers in WOCC after 2012 were all indexed.)

 Full Paper Submission deadline    March 15, 2024
 Notification of Acceptance    May 15, 2024
 Paper Submission Website    EDAS
 Registration Starts    July 01, 2024
 Camera-Ready    July 12, 2024
 Online Registration Closed    August 30, 2024