[ About WOCC ]

       The Wireless and Optical Communications Conference (WOCC) is held once a year to exchange information among Chinese professionals from China, Taiwan, Hong-Kong, Singapore, and the United States on the progress ofm technologies in the wirelessand optical communications arena. The main objective of the annual conference is to strengthen the technical and business relationships between the Asian and North American wireless and optical communications industries and provide a forum to bring together experts and industry leaders to exchange advancement in wireless and optical communications technologies, business experiences, and jointly explore new opportunities.

This conference is organized by several major Chinese-American professional organizations, which include:
  • Chinese Institute of Engineers - USA (CIE-USA)
  • The Photonics Society of Chinese Americans (PSC)
  • The Chinese Association of Science and Technology
  • The Chinese American Academic and Professional Society (CAAPS)
  • The Monte Jade Science and Technology Association (MJSTA)
We have held the following conferences in previous years:
  • 2000
    Wireless and Optical Communications Conference April 14-15, 2000 Conference Chair: Dr. Ting-Yi Li
  • 1999
    Wireless and Optical Communications Conference April 3-4, 1998 Conference Chair: Dr. Nin-Nan Lee
  • 1998
    Wireless and Optical Communications Conference April 3-4, 1998 Conference Chair: Dr. William C. Y. Lee, AirTouch Program Chairs: Dr. Gee-Kung Chang, Bellcore Dr. Chih-Lin I, AT&T Coordinator: Dr. ChingYao Huang
  • 1997
    Wireless Communications Conference April 5, 1997 Conference Chair: Dr. John C. Chiang, Koo's Group Telecomm Program Chair: Dr. Li-Fung Chang, Bellcore Coordinator: Dr. Wen-Yi Kuo
  • 1996
    Optical and Wireless Communications Conference April 6, 1996 Conference Chair: Dr. Chinlon Lin, Bellcore Program Chair: Dr. Tien-Wen Hou, Lucent Technologies
  • 1995
    Wireless and Optical Communications Conference April 8, 1995 Conference Chair: Dr. Kang Yueh, AT&T Bell Laboratories Program Chair: Dr. Sing Lin, Bellcore
  • 1994
    Conference Chair: Dr. Wen-Ning Hsieh, DVI Communications Program Chair: Mr. James J. C. Chang, AT&T Bell Laboratories
  • 1993
    Wireless Communications Conference April 19, 1993
  • 1992
    Optial Communications Conference April 1992, Chair: Dr. Tao-Yuan Chang
Advisory Board -- 2000 ~ 2001
  • General Chair:
    Russell Hsing    Telcordia Technologies
  • Conference Chair:
    Chih-Lin I    AT&T Labs
  • Vice Chair:
    Gee-Kung Chang    Telecordia Technologies
  • Program Chair:
    James Hwang    Lehigh University
    William Hsieh    Sowilo
  • Treasurer: 
    Allen Chen    Teleion Wireless, Inc.
  • Others: 
    Li-Fung Chang    Mobilink Telecom
    Allen Chen    Teleion Wireless
    Terry Cheng    Lucent Technologies
    Russell Hsing    Telcordia Technologies
    Lin-Nan Lee    Hughes Network Systems
    William C.Y. Lee    LinkAir Communications, Inc.
    Haifeng Li    TyCom Ltd.
    Tingyi Li    AT&T (Retired)
    Chinlon Lin    Jedai Broadband Networks
    Sing Lin    LINKCOM
    Michael H. Wang    AT&T
    On-Ching Yue    Lucent Technologies
    Kang Yueh    Lucent Technologies